I didn’t celebrate…

When you’re a blogger you’re supposed to celebrate things like “my 100th post” or “my 5000th visitor”. I know this because I read many of my friends and co-workers blogs. Just the other day I saw this on my friend T Wadbro’s page and it evidently made me want to see if my hundredth post was nearing.

I then discovered, to my utter disappointment, that I simply missed this fabulously celebratory event.

typisktalltså…

My 100th post was this one.

I’m glad it’s a post with comic pages in it

and I’m glad it has nice and charming comments to it.

I don’t really know how to find out when or from where my 5000th visitor came… WordPress has a really nice stats-function so I’m sure there’s a way of finding out, but all I can see now is that it must have been sometime ’round week 44 of year 2009.

But hey, you don’t really need a reason to celebrate. You can just celebrate for the heck of it!

Som min näst yngsta lillasyster sa när mamma frågade “Vad ska vi skåla för då?”

“Skål för en groda!”

Hon vet det som alla borde lära sig: k.i.s.s.