No man is an island

and I’m no man.

‘n there aint no man better’n me.

I am a woman. Life is a moment in space. I remind myself over and over again not to fear life, love and pain, but treasure it instead. ’cause it will all pass. It will all go away. And when it goes away I will remember the pain with as much value as the love. ’cause love is pain. Life is pain. Pain is joy.  And I wallow in it. I love it. I cherish it with the knowledge that this is what life has to offer. No more, no less.

And I know that even though I will have people around me, even though I will have friends and lovers, I will always be alone.

So what I’m saying is, no man is an island,

but I might be.

This guy died on stage as the audience laughed and applauded his brilliant joke.

That’s the way to go. That’s the way I want to go.

2 thoughts on “No man is an island

Leave a Reply

