Two things I own that give me pleasure and inspiration

My very own original page from Inferno, a collaboration between the late August Strindberg and the great Fabian Göranson (my mentor and source of inspiration).

Ketchup with black pepper! Ideal for fish sticks in sausage buns (korvbröd alltså… jag är lite osäker på det ordet.) And yes, I do find ketchup with black pepper p-l-e-a-s-u-r-a-b-l-e and i-n-s-p-i-r-i-n-g. So inspiring as a matter of fact, that I’m rushing back to my studio p-r-o-n-t-o to create something, anything! Just create!

4 thoughts on “Two things I own that give me pleasure and inspiration

  1. Dear ms. Ulvegren,
    As I’m sure you know, summer is approaching and summer is obviously the busiest season for international tourism in Sweden. Of course, in the current economical climate, the tourist’s krona is more welcome than ever. Hence, I feel it is quite irresponsible for you to mislead all your international readers (and potential tourists) with the picture above. I imagine a malicious grin on your face as you sit in your cavernous cartoonist’s mansion and hear tales of their disappointment when they can’t find any “Rappeptravz” Ketchup at the grocery store.
    Shame on you, ms. Ulvegren! We expected better from an artist of your caliber.

    • Haha, oh Sibe, you are quite right of course. Shame on me indeed. ^_^
      And to my lovely international friends: to get the lettering (and my face!) correct on the pics above, plz look at your computer screen through a mirror.😉

  2. ha ha ha ha! Sibe- I agree. But she’s cute though. Cute as a button with bunny-teeth and a far too positive thumb. Love ya sis!
    Kisses from, yours truly,
    The Gurkin.

Leave a Reply

