Father-dear. And me losing faith in love

A few months back I began working on a comic about my dad and how my upbringing has affected me.

After rewriting some pages and a few minor image changes I consider it finished. Though I’m not 100 % sure on the last panel… Maybe less tears would feel better… ’cause I don’t feel sorry for myself.

Maybe I did when I wrote it… But today the sun is shining and I’m thinking that a romantic relationship isn’t the goal of my life now anyway.

These daddy-issues are actually working in my advantage at the moment. They are probably what spurred my creativity in the first place.

Naaahhh… shouldn’t give all the cred to dad for that… Mom’s been really good at encouraging my expressions in different art forms.

Anywayzzz, here it is. Very bad quality, but when I print it it’ll look much nicer. Might make a fanzine of it for SPX… We’ll see. 

In conclusion;

I like it.

It’s true.

It’s me.  

It’s fifteen pages.

If you’ve read the previous version you can scroll down and enjoy the last two pages of the story.

No, none of us understood any of it, but we both knew that this was the most beautiful gift he had ever given to anyone ever.

Two years… without a word… and then… the most beautiful gift…

That is so fucked up.

The sad thing about it all is that I know that his behaviour has shaped me.

I get obsessed with guys that give me a little attention and then turn cold.

Oh, God. The last one was extremely daddy-issue-projected…

Pathetic Frida.

Will I ever learn?

No. No I’ll never learn.

It’s as if there is no true love for me…

sniff.

only a bottomless need to be seen.

Please dear good God, prove me wrong.

8 thoughts on “Father-dear. And me losing faith in love

  1. Fantastisk serie Frida!!!! Känner igen mig i tankegången haha Även om mina tankar inte är helt samma. Fan vad bra du är❤

    • Åh, Marta! Vad härligt att du gillade den!
      Haha, nä varken du eller jag är ju bittra egentligen, men ibland kommer små slängar av deppmongo över en.😛
      Tusenfaldiga kramar på dig fiiina fiiina vännen!!!❤

    • Yes! Jag ska försöka hinna med fansinpyssel inför SPX. Kanske inte hinner med tanke på alla lektioner jag håller dessa veckor… Men det skulle verkligen va fint om jag fick till ngt å då ska du få finaste exemplaret!😀

  2. Wow… jösses..
    Jag finner inte riktigt några ord… bara så.. wow.
    Det är det jag älskar med dina serier, de går igenom HELA känslospektrat. Något som ger serien ett enormt djup.
    All heder och respekt till dig.

  3. wow.. vad bra… vad ärligt.. puh.. lite jobbigt till och med. Imponerad av dig och hur du lyser, trots ett tuft past, minst sagt. (var nyss pa din release-fest) din blogg – dagens goda upptäckt!

    • Linnea… var det du som kom med Naomi? Kul att du hittade hit!😀
      Jo, serieskapandet har varit terapi för mig vid flera tillfällen, precis som bloggandet. Jag tänker att det är extra fint och bra om ärligheten i mina berättelser förlöser andra till att våga bearbeta sina jobbiga känslor, tankar, minnen eller vad det än må vara.
      Hur som helst så vill jag tacka så hjärtligt för uppmuntran
      och för att du kom på releasefesten!

      Kram//F

Leave a Reply

