Summary of 2009 pt 2

7) What date from 2009 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

My birthday? ’cause I spent it in my own way.

8.) What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Realizing that I don’t need very much as long as I have myself.

And facebook. As long as I have myself and facebook, I’m cool.

9) What was your biggest failure?

This year was something of a winning streak. Minor setbacks. A couple of minor panic attacks. Nothing serious though.

10) What was the best thing you bought?

Julie Doucets “My New York Diary”. Only the best thing I’ve ever bought. And now I can’t find it… I’ve looked everywhere… Maybe I lent it to someone and forgot to whom. I was gonna buy a new copy, but they didn’t have it in any of the bookshops in Malmö. Stupid stupid Malmö-bookshops! I sooo miss the comic-bookshops in Stockholm right now…😥

11) Whose behavior merited celebration?

I’ll have to go with L, for opening up and taking steps towards liberation. I see much of myself in her. She’s started her journey and I have full faith in her ability to grow. Strong and independent.

12) Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?

I did not get depressed or appalled over anyone for the entire year of 2009. Not that I can remember anyway… But ever since I was a child I seem to have been blocking out stuff that I don’t want to remember… According to my sister Ullis anyway. Sometimes she says this or that happened, and I just have no idea what she’s talking about. Funny how the mind works, ey?

13) Where did most of your money go?

Food. Semlor. Drugs. Prostitutes. It just went away… I don’t know. I don’t really notice where my money goes. Like with most things in life, money will always come and go. A constant flow of back and forth. Richness and poverty. Have and have not. No point in obsessing over it. Don’t worry, be happy.😀

14) What did you get really, really, really excited about?

Haha, e-v-e-r-y-t-h-i-n-g!

15) What song will always remind you of 2009?

Starts with goodbye and Lessons learned by Carrie Underwood. :’)

Leave a Reply

