I am leaving you.

I’m going to Angoulême on tuesday.

The fanzines are printed and sewn. Both “My Stockholm diary” and the new one “Frida -for good and bad”. I’ve been in my studio all weekend just getting stuff ready for the trip. Spent a couple of hours working on my unique business cards.

It’s a thing I do, like a game, or a fortune cookie, if you will. I simply write some inspirational message or life lesson by hand on the back of  ’em. Each card gets its own original message. No two messages are the same. Then when I’m giving out my business card, I spread them all out like a deck of cards, and have the person in front of me choose one (without seeing the messages of course). Then they turn it round and read the message… and I have a rock solid feeling that they allways get exactly the message that they need to hear in that moment.

 In other news, I’m still wearing the same clothes as I had on Friday. Geeet freeesh, Friiidaaa… seriously.

Buuut I do enjoy the smell of my own sweat, so I ain’t really complaining… ^_^

Seven pairs of clean underware are lying on my sofa waiting to be packed. I need to get a pair of headphones for my mp3-player tomorrow so I don’t have to sit and socialize all the way to france… Nothing wrong with socializing really, but when it comes to train rides I prefer dissolving into my own space

I’ll be away for a week… A week without facebook. A week without bloging. And (if my mobile phone fuckes up like it usually does) a week without sms’s.  

Ulrika! My darling sister! How to manage for a whole week without talking to her?!

Guuurkaaan!!! Hallå! Hur ska det gå? Älskade älskade du! HUR SKA DE GÅ UTAN DEJ I ÖRAT?! NÄE JAG VILL INTE VA MED OM INTE DU E MED. DU ÄR MITT ALLT. MITT LILLA GRYN. MIN STORASTORASYSTER. MIN LIVSKAMRAT. MIN BÄSTIS! det finns inget som är som en syster. :’)  

I need to remind myself that I’ve done this before. I mean I was even away for a silent retreat, without any distractions whatsoever, no books, no pen and paper, no nothing. Just silent meditation out in the woods, far away from civilization. And when I got back, the world hadn’t disappeared.  

This’ll be good for me. I think I’ll make some sort of good-bye-video tomorrow… As a final post… Before I go…

Why does it feel like I’m saying farewell for ever?

Why do I get all sentimental?

What’s wrong with me?!

It’s only a week for christ sake!!!

oh.

hehe…

I know.

It’s that time of the month. Of course. 

God, is there anything in me that isn’t just the cause of hormones?  It’s pathetic. I’m a f-ckin’ animal. “I am not a man, I am an animal” (quote from the not so famous spin-off to “the elephant man”… called “the elephant woman”)

Nah. I made that up. There is no such film. The elephant man was a good flick though! Totally “see-worthy, see with your eyes that is.”

What’s up with the quoting Frida?

Uhhhm… I don’t know. Just one of ’em nights I guess.  

Heh. Allright. Now be a good girl and go to bed. 

mmmkey… g’night.

nightynight honey.

4 thoughts on “I am leaving you.

  1. finns “ät mycket frukt och grönt” med även denna gång..?

    jag lovar att ta väl hand om barnen dina i alla fall! ååh mitt alldeles eget klassrum för en timme! låsta små skåp med material! personalrum med kaffeautomat! jag kommer utnyttja det till max🙂
    och när ni kommer tillbaka är jag tatueringsprydd, tänka sig!

  2. Haha, nej jag hoppade faktiskt över den den här gången! HahHahah, men den var ju awesome! ^_^

    Jag litar på dig till 100 % med barnen. Det kommer gå finfint. Och du har ju Stina precis bakom den där dörren om du skulle behöva hjälp med ngt.🙂

    Fn vad ball med din tääät, babe! Du kommer bli så tuff!

  3. meh, friiiiiiiiiiiida! hallåelle? ja e alltid här i ditt öra.
    du behöver bara lyssna lite mer intensivt när du e så där långt bort.

    ja har läst lite av d senaste du lagt upp här. ba så ru vet.🙂 va fint du skriver om å till mig! tack, käraste lilla fridaskrutt för att du är min syster, inte bara biologiskt, utan också i själen. utan dig är jag en spillra på ett mörkt och stormigt hav.

    puss!

Leave a Reply

