peace at heart

A good nights sleep and I’m back on track again.Temporary meltdown last night because of this J/K-guy in the comic below. Still driving me crazy. ‘n I’m still lovin’ it.

Okay… so, judging from my hits yesterday (you guys should see the stats-curve, it’s insane) I understand that what people enjoy reading about is honesty and sex.

Would that be a correct assumption?

I still know that the stories from my modeling days are great material,

and those stories will be told,

but I’m not in such a hurry with the book anymore.

Josefin S said, when we had our talk a month or so ago, that a comic book can take 3-5 years to finish.  I don’t have to feel like I need to have my debut album ready in 9 months just because I wrote so on my CAS-application. Nobody does what they wrote in their applications they’d do here. We’re artists ferchrissake! We’re creators! Gods, damn it! You can’t hold a God down to something written in an application.

So I’m letting that book chill for a while.  

And right now I’ve put up a couple of short term goals for myself.

Like making a new mini comic/fanzine for Angoulême and Small Press Expo collecting the comic below with some other stuff on the same subject.

And controlling my life with the forces of magic.

 

2 thoughts on “peace at heart

  1. Gud skrev säkert i sin ansökan att hen skulle skapa världen på fyra dagar. Och sen får vi inte glömma bort att gud fikade på söndagen.

Leave a Reply

