Frida Kahlo and Diego Rivera

My roomie L and mr T made a painting a couple of days ago.

That painting is upsetting me.

Still.

I try not to think about it.

If I think about it I get like nervous or something.

It’s just too good.

It has everything that I love in art. Stuff poking out of it that you can pull at to make other places move… and a really beautiful quote, about friendship gone lost… and the colours… and the motiffs… JesustttfcknChrist.

It’s too much to have been created here! in this ordinary apartement, where I live and brush my teath!

And to think it was created by two close friends of mine?

It’s just… humbling.

I don’t even know how to relate to them right now. I do have a crazy fan-girl side to me, but it would be weird to let it out in front of them. But I can’t shake this feeling…this feeling that I’m hanging out with the new Frida y Diego. (mr T is cuter than Diego though)

2 thoughts on “Frida Kahlo and Diego Rivera

    • Mor Frida älskar dig!
      (jag har liksom inte den där förmågan att bara “gilla”… jag blir besatt och ger mig hän till älskandet, avgudandet, besattheten när något är så där bra och intressant och spännande och roligt…)
      Snart kommer jag hem till dig och Diego, Puss!

Leave a Reply

