Celebrity visit in the studio!

Yesterday was a big day for the Frida! Celebrity visit in my studio! The magnificent lady Loka Kanarp and my excellent mentor Fabian Göranson held a lecture at CAS and then after that Fabian and I had a “fika” and spoke of my work. He had many insightful thoughts and viewpoints to give. Yes… this really feels like the beginning of a beautiful mentor/protege-ship!

DSC01513

This is a sketch I made of Loka when she spoke to us comic-art-school-students.

Her lines… Such a strong face… It is as if she was put on this earth to be depicted. L-O-V-E-L-Y! If I was her boyfriend I would sit up all day and all night and just draw draw draw Her. What a MUSE! The day of her visit she was wearing a black bolero, a lilac short skirt, white pantyhose (was that spelling correct?)  and a red coat.

3 thoughts on “Celebrity visit in the studio!

Leave a Reply

