Pour ma seur!

Today we shall celebrate the birth of one of the most remarkable human beings ever to walk this earth… MY DARLING SISTER!

Ulrika, Ullis, UllaGulla, GUUUUURKAAAAA!!! Jag tackar herren jesus kristus varje dag för att du finns i mitt liv! Du är allt; min trygghet, min rolighet, min bästaste vän, I MITT HJÄRTA DÄR SIMMAR DUUUU, APUU APUUUU, APUU APUUUUUU!

She is funny. She is kind. She is a bitch ( hehe, when PMS:ing that is😉 ). And she is the most important person in my life. I feel empty inside if I haven’t talked to her in two days.

As a celebration of her 27:th birthday (which is today 2/9-2009) I’ll give you guys an exchange of words that passed between us some time ago. 

Written out first in Swedish and then with an attempt to translate it.

Frida: Varför kan jag hålla i jättevarmt bröd? Hah! Jag kanske har magiska fingrar som liksom inte håller i brödet utan mer låter det sväva emellan dem…

Ulrika: Ja… Eller så har du ett lager av smuts och flott på fingrarna, så det blir som en luden vante liksom…

And now translation!

Frida: How come I can hold really hot bread? Hah! Maybe I have magic fingers that don’t really touch the bread, but more lets it hover between them…

Ulrika: Yeah… Or maybe you have a layer of filth and grease on your fingers, that gives them like a downy mitten…

HaHHAHahHAHah!  Isn’t she awesome? ^_^ HAhahhahAHHah!

And also, she draws like a godess! She’s crazy talented! We used to draw comics together. We are insanely funny when we work as a pair! Just check out the first pages of our 10-page comic “Dying for a latte – hunt for the beige gold”  (Lattesugen – jakten på det beiga guldet”) and you’ll see what I mean! 

Titelsida

This (picture above) is  a perfect example of our workprocess, I came up with a sketch of an idea and she was the one who drew it.Första sidan

Ahh, look at the composition! She’s a pro I tell ya, a pro!!! ^_^

Translation:

Sign: Villa hilleröd- Youth hostel

Frida: Hey hhiou… we can’t snooze no more nahw… Gurken..? C’mon wake up now!

Andra sidan

Translation:

Frida: Hey Gurken, we gotta go now! We’ll miss the bus!

Ulrika: Mmmm…

Ulrika: Awh, Jeezus, chill sis’.

Weirdo bus-stop-guy: Rebecka, 12 yrs, releases christmas album. – I wrote it in an hour.

I love that newspaper-clipping! HAHhaHahHaH! Such an annoying kid! HaHHaHHaHAHHAHaHHaHaHHaHa! “Rebecka, 12 år, släpper julskiva. -Jag skrev den på en timme” GAH! Sluta vara tolv år och skriva album på en timme!😀 HAHAHAHhahHaha!

 Anywhoo, I know it’s not much but it’s the best I can do
My gift is my blogg-post and this one’s for you

And you can tell everybody this is your post
It may be quite simple but now that it’s done
I hope you don’t mind
I hope you don’t mind that I put down in words
How wonderful life is
while you’re in the world❤

Leave a Reply

