A closer look at the original drawings from my first comic

Ibland orkar man bara inte 3

Of course the ones I love the most are the drawings of the Bella-character. Can you read the text around her? It’s supposed to be the babbleing  of the blond girl. Like her voice just chatters on and on and fills up the whole room with meaningless talk.

Ibland orkar man bara inte 4

Here you see how I drew a two-panel sequence with only her eyes moving slightly. To give the feeling of boredom. Haha, totally unaware of what I was doing though! I just kind of went with the flow at the time. This analysis is purely a post-construction (is that even a word? There’s a word in Swedish for it, efterkonstruktion, but I’ve never really heard it being used in english…) . Hm.

Ibland orkar man bara inte 5

Ah! And now my favourite! I made her sit with her finger up her nose when I sketched this one.

Ibland orkar man bara inte 6

I love how the arm and hand are long like that. Very beautiful. And the slow kind of floating feeling of the hands pose. And those eyes! To die for for sure! Mmmm… lovely.

Leave a Reply

